Neuraxis (Canada)

Neuraxis LogoThe Band:

Alex Leblanc – Vocals
Rob Milley – Guitars
Will Seghers – Guitars (ex-Quo Vadis (Can))
Yan Thiel – Bass
Tommy McKinnon – Drums

Official website:

Neuraxis - Band
Neuraxis – Band


NEURAXIS was formed in 1994 in Montreal, Canada and since their inception, NEURAXIS has forged a unique identity combining sheer brutality with a melodic and progressive edge.

The 1997 debut “Imagery” showcased the band’s early death/grind approach. 2001 brought “A Passage Into Forlorn”, successfully introducing a more melodic and progressive side of extreme metal in the NEURAXIS arsenal. With 2002’s “Truth Beyond…”, NEURAXIS raised the bar with a dizzying amount of brutality, melody and technicality. All three albums were released in Canada (Galy Records), the US (Willowtip Records) and Europe (Earache Records) and several tours throughout North America and Europe were completed and established NEURAXIS as a jaw-dropping live act.

With 2005’s “Trilateral Progression”, the band’s songwriting displayed a maturity and complexity while maintaining a triumphant melodic edge that both baffled and laid waste to many contemporaries. “Trilateral Progression” was hailed as an articulate model for challenging technical death metal that rejects commercial trends and successfully balances a majestic sense of melody with go-for-the-throat aggression. 2005 to 2007 was a very busy two years for the band, having performed over 150 live shows. To celebrate these events, “Live Progression” was released on Galy Records, the band’s first ever live album, in 2007. “Live Progression” captures NEURAXIS‘ neck-breaking live show after a logging tour experience throughout North America, Europe and Japan. NEURAXIS will unleash a new monument of extremity through Prosthetic Records come 2008.

Source: Official Website [link]


Asylon (2011)
Prosthetic Records

The Line Between (2008)
The Line Between (2008)

The Thin Line Between (2008)
Prosthetic Records

1. Darkness Prevails
2. Wicked
3. Versus
4. Deviation Occurs
5. The Thin Line Between
6. Dreaming The End
7. Standing Despite…
8. Oracle
9. Phoenix
10. The All And The Nothing

Alex Leblanc : Vocals
Rob Milley : Guitars
William Seghers : Guitars
Yan Thiel : Bass
Tommy Mckinnon : Drums

Produced by Jef Fortin and Neuraxis.
Engineered and mixed by Jef Fortin at Badass Studio, February-March 2008.
Mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music.
Artwork and layout by Dennis Sibeijn / Monument (
Photography by Fred Laroche.

All songs written and arranged by Neuraxis.

Guest vocals on “The Thin Line Between” and “Oracle” by Luc Lemay.
Guest vocals on “The All And The Nothing” by Chris Alsop.
Guest vocals on “Standing Despite…” by Sebastian Croteau.
Additional backing vocals by Neuraxis.

Live Progression (2007)
Live Progression (2007)

Live Progression (2007)
Galy Records

1. The Apex
2. Fractionized
3. A Curative Struggle
4. The Art Of Sadness
5. Thought Adjuster
6. Monitoring The Mind
7. Neurasthenic
8. Reasons Of Being
9. Clarity
10. Shatter The Wisdom
11. …Of Divinity

“Live Progression” was recorded earlier this year in Quebec City, Canada at
L’Imperial and was mixed by J-F Dagenais (KATAKLYSM) with the artwork and
layout done by Sven De Caluwé (ABORTED).

Trilateral Progression (2005)
Trilateral Progression (2005)

Trilateral Progression (2005)
Willowtip Records / Earache Records

1. Introspect
2. Clarit
3. Thought Adjuster
4. Shatter The Wisdo
5. Monitoring The Mind
6. A Curative Struggle
7. Chamber Of Guardians
8. Caricature
9. Axioms
10. The Apex

Released by Earache in UK/Europe

Truth Beyond... (2002)
Truth Beyond… (2002)

Truth Beyond… (2002)
Neoblast Records / Galy Records

1. …of Divinity
2. Impulse
3. Fractionized
4. Xenobiotic
5. Reflections
6. Imagery
7. Momento
8. Structures
9. Mutiny
10. Essence
11. Neurasthenic
12. Truth Beyond Recognition…
13. Outro

Steven Henry – guitars
Van Thiel – bass
Robin Milley – guitars, 12 string acoustic guitar
Alexandre Erian – drums
Ian Campbell – vocals

Drums recorded at Studio Zsound, March 4th to 6th 2002.
Guitars, Bass & Vocals recorded July/August 2002.
Engineered by Yannick St-Amand.
Mixed and mastered August/Sept. 2002
Mastered at Magra by Bernard Belley & Yannick St-Amand.
Artwork by Mike Harrison.

A Passage Into Forlorn (2001)
A Passage Into Forlorn (2001)

A Passage Into Forlorn (2001)
Neoblast Records

1. Unite
2. Virtuosity
3. The Art Of Sadness
4. Link
5. Blind The Vision That Shatters
6. To Pacify
7. The Drop
8. Forlorn…

Produced by Neuraxis.
Engineered by Yannick St-Amand.
Recorded at Studio du Nord (Macamic) Sept 2000.
Mixed and Mastered at Air M.S. (Jan/Feb 2001).
Artwork by Jason Lee Royer.

Virtuosity (1999)
Virtuosity (1999)

Virtuosity (1999) DEMO

1. Virtuosity
2. The Art Of Sadness
3. Link

Ian (vocals)
Alex (drums)
Rob (guitar)
Yan (bass)
Steven (guitar & back vocals)

Featuring : Chris Alsop (back vocals).
Artwork by Steven Henry.

In Silence (1999)
In Silence (1999)

In Silence (1999) DEMO

1. In Silence
2. Dreamrock
3. Imagery
4. Blind The Vision That Shatters

Chris Alsop: vocals
Martin Auger: drums
Rob: guitar
Yan: bass
Steven: guitar & back vocals

Artwork by Steven Henry.

Imagery (1997)
Imagery (1997)

Imagery (1997)
Neoblast Records

1. Intro
2. A Temporal Calamity
3. Oscilliated To Intelligence
4. Cyberwar
5. Inquisition On Mortality
6. Lid To Your Soul
7. Reasons Of Being
8. Atmospheric Holocaust
9. Psycho-Waves
10. A Drift…
11. Driftwood
12. The Drop

Produced by Neuraxis.
Engineered by J-F Dagenais.
Recorded and mixed at Peter Pan Studio (may 1996).
Artwork by Steven Henry

Related Posts:

Leave a Reply